Skip to content

How To: Anthropologie-Inspired Pendant Light

May 27, 2010

How To: Anthropologie-Inspired Pendant Light

Posted using ShareThis

Ah, Anthropologie. How I love to meander through your store, caress your goods, picture my home outfitted in your charming wares. If I could afford to, I would snatch up everything down to the fixtures and make my apartment into an Anthropolgie bunker. But sadly, I can’t. I’m forced to stick with thrift and hardware stores most of the time…which is okay until I open your catalog or peek at your website. The glutton in me has to avoid doing so because everything about you is so perfect for my house, my wardrobe and my jewelry box.

But wait! I can make an Anthropologie-inspired item with stuff from said thrift and hardware stores. Photographer Ashley Ann of Under The Sycamore shows how, with a beautifully shot step-by-step tutorial on making her own version of Anthro’s pretty pendant lights.

Supplies
spray paint
metal outlet cover
ready-to-go pendant light kit
metal basket

See more photos (including of the Anthropologie lamps that inspired the DIY) and complete steps at Under the Sycamore.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 11:43 am

    we have different jewelry boxes at home and most of them comes from my mother who like to collect jewelry boxes `,~

Leave a Reply

